VAA Announces 2023 Hall of Fame Inductees

At the March 7 Board of Directors meeting, VAA Chairman Chris Blevins announced the 2023 VAA Hall of Fame inductees. The ballot for 2023 was very competitive, with seven nominees. For a nominee to be elected, they had to receive at least 50% of the vote by the directors. Each director was allowed to vote for up to three nominees. As reflected in the final tally, all nominees received votes – but only three candidates met the threshold. The inductees for the 2023 Hall of Fame are:

Ed Dalrymple, Jr. – Chemung Contracting Corp; 2008–2009 and 2018–2019 VAA Chair/President.

Stirling Williamson, Jr. – S. L. Williamson Co., Inc.; 1994-1995 VAA Chair/President.

Malcolm T. Kerley – 2002-2012 VDOT Chief Engineer.

At the 2023 VAA Annual Meeting in Virginia Beach, Dalrymple, Williamson and Kerley will be honored at the Thursday luncheon. Plan to attend the Annual Meeting and luncheon and join us in celebrating these three individuals.